In Bullet Point Format

October 26, 2010 § 8 Comments

This can't be comfortable!

~ Cats sure have the life, don’t they?  This position would surely hurt my neck!

~ Time keeps on slipping, slipping, slipping…  into the future… (Steve Miller Band, Fly Like an Eagle – this surely dates me!)

~ Kinda feels like there might be a blogging break coming on. Lots going on but no words or pictures to show for it.

~ Since I’m meeting my mom in Houston for the International Quilt Festival next week, it might be a good time for a break.

~ Though I haven’t been around much, quilt pieces are still being sewn.

~ And the sock knitting has been enjoyable.

~ But I had to rip out the sleeves of my crocheted sweater. They were too small.

~ I’m mourning the loss of  my sleeves.

~ It’s a give and take kind of relationship, this crafting/making kind of life.

~ We have built a fire in our fireplace insert nearly every night since it was installed.

~ We are becoming spoiled!

~ It was 73 degrees in the living room the other night as we were heading to bed.

~ It felt a little like summer.

~ Even though it has been blustery outside the last several days.

~ They (the weather people) are saying that it might be a good winter for skiing. Yay!

~ The mountains have already had their first snowfall.

~ If it wasn’t for the rain down here in the lowlands, the leaves on the ground right now would be perfectly crunchy.

~ I love it when they are crunchy.

~ I could ramble on forever. But I’ll spare you.

~ See you when I get back from Houston.

~ Or sooner if the words and the pictures come back!

§ 8 Responses to In Bullet Point Format

  • susan says:

    I’m so jealous of you going to houston again. I wish it was closer or in denver, then I could lie and say I was visiting nieces. Have a blast and take loads of pix for us quilt market deprived peeps

  • Liz says:

    I like the stream of conscious style. Have a nice time in Houston. Soak it up.

  • Mona Keegan says:

    We had a yellow Persian cat who did that. Gotta lov’em. Will you be “official” here in Houston or are you incognito as a visitor? Just thought I might look for you.

  • Lynn says:

    Oh I hope you get to post pics from the quilt show. The one you are going to is on my bucket list!

  • Jeannie says:

    Wishing you and your Mom a wonderful, fun filled trip in Houston!!!

  • Melody says:

    A fireplace would be so lovely right now! Lucky you!🙂 And our leaves used to be crunchy… before the snow.😦 Have fun in Houston!!

  • Meredith says:

    Have fun traveling. I put up a photo of my finished flying geese quilt top. It turned out well. Thanks for all the work you did on the pattern and flying geese tutorial.

  • Blue.Ridge.Girl says:

    I have a dog who lays with her head like that all the time! We have the crunchy leaves here on the East Coast bacause of the drought conditions…no fun, and they don’t have pretty color this year either.
    Enjoy the quilt show, I hope to go one year.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Bullet Point Format at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

