52 Fridays

August 13, 2010 § 7 Comments

My, what long legs you have!

Last night Gary & I went for a walk as the sun was going down. I wanted to check on the blackberries that grow wild everywhere.  They are not quite ready. Still a little bit tart.  The shadows were long and interesting.  And we played around with the camera a bit.

I love photos that tell a story and show a slice of life.  I’m not great at photography, but it’s fun to play.  And the only way to get better is to just practice.  Since January I’ve been participating in a self-portrait group called 52 Fridays. I haven’t posted any of the photos here on my blog because it’s a private Flickr group – and self-portraits seem a bit narcissistic.  Part of the point in doing them is to become more comfortable in our own skin.  And my own additional goals are to improve as a photographer in recording a slice of life.

Do you like photos that show a slice of life?  There is another Flickr group called Habit that is similar. Rather than being a self-portrait group, they take photos of various habits or routines in their lives.  And then there are the 365 groups – a photo every day for a year. That one is just a little too intense for me.  I can barely manage a photo a week.

Anyway…  here are some of my favorites over the year so far.

bike trail

hammock time

snow day

§ 7 Responses to 52 Fridays

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading 52 Fridays at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

