On The Crafty Front

August 6, 2010 § 9 Comments

Crocheted Mobius Scarf

When I am working on projects for Clothworks time seems to evaporate into thin air and before I know it another week (or two) has flown by.  I just finished up 3 big projects and now I can focus my attention on things at home. (side note for those who may be new around here – I freelance quilt designs for those free patterns that come out with new fabric lines. The ones I’ve been working on aren’t posted on their web site yet.)

Linda and I went out for some retail therapy last week and came home with some pretty yarn and a pattern for a crocheted Mobius Scarf.  I have to say… quilting I totally get/understand, knitting makes sense most of the time, but crochet is like visiting another country where I just don’t know or understand the language. It makes no sense what-so-ever, most of the time.

To solve that, Linda and signed up for a crochet class at a new yarn shop that just opened up in our neck of the woods, Serial Knitters. If you live near me, you will want to check this one out. It’s a BeaUtiFuL shop!  And we even came home with some press-on tattoos today.  Giggle.  Their Grand Opening is this weekend.

Liberated Wedding Ring blocks

It’s high time I got started on my doll quilt for the Doll Quilt Swap, what, with less than a month to the shipping deadline.  This is one idea, which I think I am liking. But just in case it doesn’t work out. I have another idea. Stay tuned…  Seems like that hot pink/fuschia is big in my life right now.  Maybe because there has been a serious lack of summer in our part of the country?  I’m not complaining. It’s better than the recording breaking 104 that we had last year.  And I’m not envious of the hot temps across the country this year.  But we could count on one hand the number of hammock-worthy days this summer.  I miss my hammock.

Wild Geese blocks

So, after I cleaned up the sewing room a wee bit, I put my flying geese blocks on the design wall.  All the blocks are finished. Now I just need to work on the rest of the geese sashing.  I’m getting excited!!  Can’t wait to see this one finished!  It’s been my therapy sewing this summer.

§ 9 Responses to On The Crafty Front

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading On The Crafty Front at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

