Finito!

July 20, 2010 § 37 Comments

Pieceful Nights

Sometimes the only motivation to finish a quilt top  is that the design wall is needed for another project.

This was a block-of-the-month at my local quilt shop and we finished it in May.  I finally got the last half of the quilt top put together last week.  And frankly, I am tired of looking at it.  I’m not sure what to do with it at this point. I may pass it on to an in-law. I have lots of in-laws, but I’m not sure which one would appreciate this quilt. It needs a home that loves antiques, I think.  Or, it could pass as a “guy quilt”.  At least my design wall is now free for other projects!

Pattern – Pieceful Nights by Lori Smith

Lori Smith does an excellent job of writing pattern instructions!  But there are a LOT of bias seams in this quilt.  Just in case you are inclined to make it, beware.  It is not for the faint-of-heart quilter. It was good to do this one as a block of the month because  it was done in little bites.  All at once would have drove me crazy!

§ 37 Responses to Finito!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Finito! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

