Thinkin’

July 12, 2010 § 5 Comments

Kona Cotton Solids

The drive home from my sister-in-law’s house yesterday gave me lots of time to think. I’m thinking about :

~ What color to paint the living room

~ Making hexagons for my DQS9 doll quilt

~ Making fabric luggage tags for the suitcases that store my yarn stash

~ Fixing the wrap skirt so that I can wear it ~ I started ripping off the waistband

These Kona Cotton fabrics above are the Starter Pack from Pink Chalk Fabrics. It’s a brilliant idea and I love how Kathy adds a personal touch to her shop by creating packets like these.  With more than 220 colors to choose from, where do you start?  This little fat quarter pack makes it easy.

§ 5 Responses to Thinkin’

  • amy says:

    Swooning over those colors, Anita! It’s hard to tell the full loveliness of the colors on the computer screen (and, um, too lazy to match the up on the color card…), these are gorgeous! I think you should paint the living room all of these colors. In stripes. No problem. Welcome back — sounds like you girls had a blast!

  • sewpam63 says:

    Mmmmm! : D I LOVE the Kona solids!!!

    Your Flying Geese are looking magnificent!!!

    Vintage sounded like a lot of FuN. ; )

  • Tina says:

    I don’t know what it is about that stack of fabric, but it makes my heart go pitter pat!

  • isabel says:

    That’s really a good start. I love kona cotton fabrics and I don’t wich color is the most beautiful!
    I agree, Kathy is really creative on managing her store!

  • Katy says:

    those pottery barn paint chips are awesome – I need to get some chips to decide what colour to paint my kitchen. It’s like living in a coffin here, so dark. I’m thinking duck egg blue…but is that over and done with now? Hmm. That top FQ is kind of the perfect colour. Isn’t kona cotton useful, it doubles as paint chips as well?! (and yes, kathy’s store is awesome!)

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thinkin’ at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

