I feel the need to paint!

June 23, 2010 § 6 Comments

Mini Paint Fan Deck

These may not be new to you, but they are new to me.  I guess it just goes to show how little shopping I have been doing lately.  Pottery Barn is now making seasonal paint chip samples that are free for the taking (in their shop – or $2.00 on the Internet). How cool is that?  Since we have had the coldest, wettest June on record (or nearly) it has been making me want to paint lighter, brighter colors inside the house! I can now understand why so much Scandinavian design is white & bright!  The gray dreary days here have really gotten depressing.  We are all hoping and praying that the old adage “summer doesn’t really arrive until after July 4th” will hold true and that we will be seeing more warm and sunny days soon.  BTW, I think today is the first day that the furnace hasn’t turned on in the  morning!

This week is the Western Washington Quilt Shop Hop. It’s going to be an exciting week!

§ 6 Responses to I feel the need to paint!

  • Renee says:

    Love Scandinavian colours, so refreshing. I have the same urge as you, paint chips are taped on my wall. Weekend after the one coming up I intend to decide and start painting.

    Have fun choosing your colours!

  • Meredith says:

    I love the duck egg blue color that is used on porch ceilings. It is 97 here so enjoy the cool.

  • LOL I’ll be painting next month!🙂 I have samples all over the house.

  • Liz says:

    I am also in the heat zone (95+/>100 heat index) so enjoy the cooler weather.

    I heard that the blue color helps to deter wasps from building nests on the ceiling, so I am planning to do that paint job on the two outside porches.

    Have fun painting!

    Liz

  • Lynne says:

    Oh, I LOVE those little mini chip books from Pottery Barn! I just delight in having them and dreaming of my entire house being re-painted in a new color scheme!

  • Linda says:

    Hi Anita,

    Love your website, need to visit it more ofen. Could you please send me some of your favorite fabric stores on line. You sent a couple when trying to find poka dots. And I do not have enough for the BOW quilt. One of them was freeze squeeze and can’t remember the other. Your e-mail keeps changeing. Please help!!!!

    Linda

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading I feel the need to paint! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

