Things I Love…

June 11, 2010 § 13 Comments

I love a good latte!

~ Vintage feed sack prints whether they are old or new.

~ The scent of fresh lavender.

~ Red & white sneakers.

~ When the sun FINALLY comes out after a long rain… and it does feel like it has been a long, long rain.

~ Baker’s twine in lots of fun colors!

~ Seeing my quilt on the cover of the July/August issue of Fons & Porter’s magazine.

~ Making progress on my piles of projects.

~ Everyone’s fantastic organizational tips!

~ Rare weekends away with my honey.

§ 13 Responses to Things I Love…

  • Renee says:

    I second them all! And congratulations on having your quilt on the cover of Fons & Porter’s. That’s so awesome!

  • Trisha says:

    Congratulations on making the cover of a magazine. That is incredible! Amen on getting some sun, this rain is starting to drive me crazy. I am glad you pointed out all the tips people gave you. I am going to go back and read them all. Hopefully it can help me too!

  • isabel says:

    Fabulous, Anita! You deserve it. I can lose it.
    There are really a few things that makes our day!

  • amy says:

    Wahoo! Huge congrats on that cover quilt! VERY exciting! And now I want a latte… thanks for that.😉 That’s a wonderful list!

  • Alexis says:

    Congrats on the cover! That is so cool! I love your list. I think I’ll make a cup of coffee and read through the list of tips too. Enjoy your day- and especially all the SUN we’re supposed to get this weekend!

  • sewpam63 says:

    Congratulations, Anita. Way to sew!!!

  • Colleen Gander says:

    Seeing your work on a major cover must be so thrilling! Congratulations! The espresso pot is on the stove and the rainy morning will be off to a better start if I read organizational tips and contemplate putting them to work.

  • Kim says:

    All wonderful things to love! and special congrats for the mag cover!!! Wooohooo!!! Awesome!

  • Pratima says:

    Cute list, Anita🙂
    Your quilt is beautiful on the cover! Congratulations!!

  • AJ in AZ says:

    So happy for you. You deserve all the recognition that comes your way.

  • I love your blog – I came across it today and just had to check out your work. Wow I had no idea I was hosting such a talent and artist. I would love to follow your journey. Years ago i owned a vintage clothing store and fell in love with linens and textiles and still to this day find myself having to purchase old linens. Although i cant use them in the bed an breakfast much, i have them stored away neatly and every once in awhile sit and go through them like a treasure chest.

    Love your work

  • Barbara York says:

    Love, Love, Love your beautiful quilt on the F & P cover. I will have to go and buy that one as I love blue and yellow togather and really want to make a basket quilt. Just found your blog and have subscribed by email.

  • Kathy says:

    Oh Congratulations! I’ve only just caught this post. Your quilt is gorgeous and I adore the scalloped edge. Things to love-what a great post.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things I Love… at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

