Design Wall Wednesday

June 2, 2010 § 12 Comments

First 4 Wild Geese blocks

How are your flying geese blocks coming along?  I’ve finished 4 blocks, but I’m a wee bit behind on the extra flying geese.  And… don’t look at the piles in the lower right hand corner of the photo.  Stop! I saw you take a peek!

§ 12 Responses to Design Wall Wednesday

  • Trisha says:

    Fun to see what is on your design wall. I worked with a design wall at my retreat this pas weekend. It is so nice to be able to put something up and take a step back. I would love to have one. Even a temporary one I could put up and take down when I am working but I don’t have an open wall to work with. I gotta figure something out!

  • Jan says:

    This is going to be a wonderful quilt, Anita! Love all of those triangles. 🙂

  • MichelleB says:

    Um, yeah. Not so good. I did, however, buy a new ruler Flying Geese ruler to try🙂 It’s kind of like buying diet books – if you buy them, it counts as doing something, right?

  • Karen says:

    So visually pleasing. I’d love to look at that design wall all day🙂. What do you call the 12 block pattern?? Haven’t seen that before.

  • deb says:

    I’ve done two blocks, but no extra geese. The thing is I’m not sure what colours I want the extras to be, well that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it. lol!

  • Una says:

    Four are done! I have cut most of the white background triangles, as I tend to do the most tediuos stuff first, so I don’t lose the energy at the end. And I’ve cut the geese for a fifth. Being at work now and seeing this I YEARN to go home:) Your colors are just fab. Mine will be more of a scrappy kind – but again yours are reminding me of sweet summer’s days in the shade with a good book;) I’m loving this ride – many thanks again.

  • Meredith says:

    They look great!! Well I have most of the blocks done. The flying geese are cut and parked on my cutting table. I wanted to play with the color once I had the blocks up.

  • pratima says:

    Anita, your design wall is so festive looking… the flying geese blocks are very cheerful and looks divine in Hope valley fabrics… Have a great weekend!

  • isabel says:

    I’ve my fabrics cut on yards (is the advantage of havind a store as a wardrobe) and excited to begin. What do you think about creating a button for this project?

  • Paula says:

    I have finshed my fifth block and have everything cut for my sixth, I am doing my extra geese as I go along and I have random numbers depending on the size of fabric I started with – I think (I hope) I will have way too many come the end and then I can do a little goosey project without much work!
    I think we should have a button too!

  • sewpam63 says:

    Your design wall is oh SEW colorful and FUN! What an inspiration it is!!!

    Those Modern Jane blocks in the previous post are eye catching too. Isn’t amazing the tools we use…?!

  • amandajean says:

    it’s fun to see your design wall! i took a photo of mine a few weeks ago…still debating whether i should post it or not.😉

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Design Wall Wednesday at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

