It’s Good to be Home!

May 26, 2010 § 12 Comments

Amy Butler booth

For some reason, I always fail to take very many photos.  But I did get this one of the table in Amy Butler’s booth.  I love it!  I’m dying to recreate something like if for my dining room.  And Carolyn and I just happened to be in the right place at the right time to receive an autographed copy of Joel Dewberry’s new book, Sewn Spaces.  We are also looking forward with much anticipation to:  Amy Butler’s bag book Style Stitches, Kay Witt’s book Sew Serendipity, and Amy Barickman’s book Vintage Notions.  Seems like there were a lot of new books or books coming out in the near future.  Are books the new trend?

Sample Spree Acquisitions

Though I’ve been to a couple of previous Spring Quilt Markets, this was the first time I actually got to experience Sample Spree. The night before Quilt Market, various venders offer fat quarter towers, patterns, thread and more at incredible deals. Lines form outside the Sample Spree room and when the doors open everyone makes a mad dash to their favorite vendor. The Moda tables are practically swallowed up by the crowd. Somehow, 2 Riley Blake fat quarter towers, 2 boxes of Rowan Designer thread, and a box of Valdani pearl cotton jumped into my bag.

But the real highlight of Quilt Market was meeting AmandaJean of Crazy Mom Quilts.  My first “meet in real life” moment!  AmandaJean, you will be relieved to hear that the photo of us together in the Riley Blake booth is just too hideous to share. I’m sure you are disappointed, right?

After Quilt Market, I got to spend time with family and see my niece graduate from high school.  It felt like a whirlwind trip.  And it feels good to be home…  Now, to catch up on email, laundry, sewing, and a plethora of other things!

§ 12 Responses to It’s Good to be Home!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s Good to be Home! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

