EQ7 Winner!

May 11, 2010 § 6 Comments

I am amazed by the comments left for the Electric Quilt give-away.  There are a lot of really nice blogs out there!  And I even got my mother to leave a comment.  She never comments on my blog, but calls me on the phone and then we talk about what’s on my blog.  (Hi Mom!)

My husband had to (er wanted to… because he is a computer geek) help me out in finding the winning name. Because WordPress doesn’t number the comments, I would have had to count down the list of comments to find the one the won. He wrote a simple program that counted for me. Whew!  282 comments is record breaking for my little blog!  Thank you everyone for all the nice comments.  You are a great bunch of people!

And so… I am pleased to announce that comment # 99 left by fullhousemom is the winner!  I wish you all could have won. But don’t forget. Electric Quilt is still offering an introductory price if you pre-order before May 31st.  I love my EQ6 and can’t wait to see the new EQ7!

§ 6 Responses to EQ7 Winner!

  • fullhousemom says:

    I AM fullhousemom. I am shocked. I am speechless. I am SO EXCITED! I have five kids, the oldest is 17, the youngest, are triplet boys who are 10. I have a much older version of EQ, but had small kids who “got in the way” of my quilting. I have been sewing like crazy for the last year or so and also spend a lot of time on my computer. THANK YOU SO MUCH ANITA AND EVERYONE AT EQ! I am so apprecitative and thankful for your kindness!

  • rafael's mum says:

    Congratulations fullhousemom! awesome!

  • Donna says:

    Julie told me about this wonderful give away. My computer needed to be replaced; finally got one last night. I would have loved winning the EQ7 – but am very happy for the winner! What a wonderful item to win! Anita, I enjoy your blog and websiste!

  • Congratulations to the winner!

  • fleurette says:

    Congratulations fullhousemom!

  • Congratulations to Fullhousemom. Hope you have a fabulous time designing wonderful quilts with it!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading EQ7 Winner! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

