In the Meantime…

May 10, 2010 § 14 Comments

Sew-Along

I rarely wear a skirt. But I’m thinking that jeans & a t-shirt might not always be a good wardrobe choice. Randi is having a little sew-along.  And a sale on the kit.  Well… she was… but now they are sold out. She’s hoping to have more in her shop next week.  Do you think these colors will look good on me?  Please don’t answer that if you are thinking, “No!  My goodness, why did you buy THAT color combo?” and just let me think that I’m doing something good for myself.

– – – – –

Tomorrow… a winner will be drawn by the ever-reliable Random Number Generator for a free copy of EQ7.

And later this week… I’ll get back to the flying geese.

§ 14 Responses to In the Meantime…

  • susan says:

    i think it will make a darling skirt. great choice on the fabrics, they are gorgeous. cant wait to see it made up. i wish it was warm enough to wear a skirt and flipflops!! keeping my fingers crossed on the giveaway!! eee

  • annie says:

    I think that fabric is beautiful. And if you are brunette, like your profile picture looks, that will be gorgeous!!!
    besides you will have something else near your face, if this is a skirt.

    xxxxxxx crossing my fingers on the giveaway. ::holding breath::
    ~a

  • Lisa says:

    I love your color choices! You can’t go wrong with some Meadowsweet! ☺
    Btw, I can’t stop making my flying geese, especially now that I went and bought the companion angle, so much easier! I’m a little ahead. Oh well, I’m usually behind so maybe I’ll be just right,LOL.

  • Miriam says:

    I love those fabrics, beautiful for that skirt. You will look very summery wearing those colours.🙂

  • amy says:

    These will make a very pretty skirt, imho. I always mean to make/wear skirts because they just look so nice when I see them on others. I usually end up feeling too dressed up. Which is ridiculous but I can’t seem to shake that. Maybe because we still had to wear dresses when I was in elementary school. Scarred for life.

  • Great fabric choices for a skirt~ it will be very cute.🙂

  • Trisha says:

    My sister is doing the skirt along too. The color combo you picked looks fun. I am sure it will look great on you.

  • Mary Carole says:

    I love the colors. They are my favorites and my DH thinks I look good in them. I think you would too!

  • Lynne says:

    I do love your colour choices🙂

  • Cindy H. says:

    LOVE the colors! They will look fabulous!

  • Kathy says:

    Cute, and together I’m thinking they will will be as ‘dressy’ as you like. Can’t wait to see it- you’ll look great.

  • Katy says:

    I don’t think those colours COULD NOT suit you – not even if you made some kind of meadowsweet beard by shredding it into tiny strips. Don’t though – the skirt will be a much better alternative to jeans and a Tee.

  • pratima says:

    Oh, these floral prints will make a very pretty summer skirt. Lovely combination🙂

  • Cynthia says:

    “sew” cute ! Love the fabric🙂

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading In the Meantime… at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

