Trail Riding

April 17, 2010 § 5 Comments

Trail Riding

Biking season is here. That’s my hubby with his skinny legs, of which I am quite jealous.

The trees are full of new spring green leaves and I try to imagine that the trail is somewhere in the French or Italian countryside. If only I had a fresh, crisp loaf of bread in my bike basket!

Today I had my phone for photos. But I need to get in the habit of taking my camera so I can share some of our trail adventures with you.  Our goal this is year is to ride around Lake Washington to our favorite coffee shop some 20  miles away.  Gary did it last year, but I only rode a little more than half way there.  It discourages me that he doesn’t exercise much and then can jump on his bike and just go. While I’ve been working out hard at the club like a good girl and can barely keep up. It must be a guy thing.

§ 5 Responses to Trail Riding

  • wonderwoman says:

    20 miles – oh my goodness, i would need at least three tea stops on the way!!!

    x

  • Viv says:

    Definately a guy thing. My DH can do serious diggin in the garden ALL day, I’m shattered after an hour.

    Keep training though, you can do it !!!

  • Jessie says:

    It must be! I am always trailing Robb on our runs… And I’ve been more consistent (like you)… whereas Robb just gets up and goes. Good luck! It sounds like a great goal!

  • Melody says:

    I hope that this year you can kick his butt at bicycling!😉

  • Cynthia says:

    It IS a guy thing. My husband also has skinny legs which he HATES but I would LOVE to have on my OWN body. If only there was some way to make a trade ! I used to love riding that trail. Love your blog – Thanks for sharing🙂

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Trail Riding at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

