Happy Spring!

April 10, 2010 § 15 Comments

Dresden

Oh the days are flying by… I don’t know what I’ve been doing… just living life, I guess.  The other dresden is not yet finished. (The one that sucked me into the Dresden Vortex.) Because…  my friend, Linda, and I had to get together and make some happy spring placemats.  It would have been nice to have them finished last weekend for Easter. But I wasn’t that speedy.  It takes the fun out of it when I have to rush along.  And I’m trying not to rush so much.  Though I’m not getting as much done these days.

Happy Spring

Spring is definitely here. All the trees and flowers are blooming at once.  Though the weather has been really strange.  Rain, hail, sun, snow, and cold.  I wish it was warm enough to eat dinner in the garden.  But at least we can have some happy spring colors inside.

Dinner in the garden?

Dresden Plates are rather addictive to make. Especially using the EZ Dresden Ruler.  We used 10 fabrics, cut 2 wedges from each and machine appliqued them onto a background fabric. I love these small projects because I can actually finish them!

§ 15 Responses to Happy Spring!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Spring! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

