Last Minute… Sewing Olympics

February 12, 2010 § 5 Comments

At the very last minute…  a few of us on Flickr decided that we needed to band together for some Sewing Olympics.  The Ravelympics is starting tonight and I just haven’t the gumption to get my knitting organized.  But I have several sewing projects coming out of my ears. And I thought it would be nice to sew along with the Olympics.

I’m thinking of hitting my Dear Jane Project hard. Though I’ve started, I haven’t made any real progress. I think I have 3 blocks done.

Do you have lots of UFO’s?  Or is there a special project that you would like to start and finish during the Olympics?  Come join the rest of us over at the Flickr Sewing Olympics 2010.  There aren’t any prizes. No special awards for a job well done. Just the comradery of sewing together and cheering each other on.

So… what do you say?  Let’s sew!

§ 5 Responses to Last Minute… Sewing Olympics

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Last Minute… Sewing Olympics at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

