Scrap Quilt No. 1

December 28, 2009 § 14 Comments

Scrappy Coins

Forget about finishing those dad-gum UFO’s.  I’ve given up!  For two days, I’ve been sewing feverishly like a mad woman hunting for chocolate during a shortage.  Once I get a wild notion, it’s hard to ignore  it. And it was SO fun to just sew with abandon.  Everything came out of my scrap baskets except for the white with lavender polka dot fabric. That had to be sacrificed from my stash and was a fairly recent purchase.  Nothing else worked.

One scrap quilt down, two more to go.  But first, I need to finish the second half of my Civil War Love Letter Quilt.

Predominately Purple

§ 14 Responses to Scrap Quilt No. 1

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Scrap Quilt No. 1 at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

