Baking Day

December 19, 2009 § 8 Comments

Pumpkin Gingerbread

Pumpkin Gingerbread

Seven mini pans of Pumpkin Gingerbread minus the Orange Glaze. We were running out of steam and had no energy for the orange glaze after a batch of Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies, Orange Cappuccino Chip Cookies (substituting Cappuccino Chips & candied orange  peel for the semi-sweet chips), and Rum Balls.  And then there were the seven small pans of Cinnamon Rolls with Cream  Cheese Frosting (just the frosting recipe) last week.

I’m thinking about making Cranberry & Fig Clafoutis for Christmas dinner.  What are you baking?

§ 8 Responses to Baking Day

  • Sue says:

    Salads for Christmas day here!

  • Meredith says:

    Your boss was so nice to give such a thoughtful and pretty gift. I love fabric and I can see you do.

    Baking –Apple crumble pie and I tried a new crust recipe, chocolate chip cookies, oatmeal no raisins , millionaire shortbread. A few other cookies will be done after work this week.
    Thank you for the oatmeal recipe with chips. I have never made them before.

  • Liz says:

    Well, I was planning to stay home and fix a small (one rib) standing rib roast with Yorkshire pudding, some green veggies, smashed potato and gravy. Champagne is the liquid course!

    But, my neighbor found out that I was not traveling so she invited me for dinner. Hmm, now I wonder what to bring – perhaps a key lime pie and champagne!

    The rib roast will now be for Christmas Eve. Cheers and Merry Christmas!

    Liz

  • Liz says:

    Scratch the key lime pie – I just checked the cranberry cinnamon clafoutis recipe. It sounds delicious. Have you tried it with fresh cranberries – I have a couple bags in the fridge.

    liz

  • Allison says:

    I am so with you about running out of steam! I couldn’t muster the energy to make the brown butter icing for my egg nog cookies. (sigh) and I definitely have been eating too many! Your loaves look beautiful. Happy holidays!

  • Lynn says:

    MMMMMM Rum balls……..

  • Jeannie says:

    The kitchen counters are covered with flour and the floor is sticky! I’ve baked cranberry/coconut chews, candied ginger/white chocolate biscotti, cranberry biscotti, cinnamon rolls, and cranberries with dried cherries. Think we have enough sugar going on?! Have a very merry Christmas and much love and happiness in 2010.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baking Day at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

