A Bajillion to One

December 17, 2009 § 5 Comments

New Stash

If  I were counting my wins and losses against the season like Emily, I would say that Fate is winning and I am losing.  Big. Time.  I’m not sure that I can blame it on Christmas. But something has been seriously working against me.  It’s NOT likely that I will meet my goal of finishing a measly 6 UFO’s before the New Year for Jacquie’s challenge.  You know it’s lame when I can’t even finish 6 projects and other folks have double digit UFO piles.  Seriously!

All I have to show you is my pretty new stack of fabric and a couple of yo yo’s towards making some little trees.  Like everyone else, I couldn’t resist the temptation to add Denyse Schmidt’s new line Hope Valley to my stash.  And my boss gave me the Windham roll for Christmas. Yay!

It would be nice to have the yo yo trees finished by Christmas Day when we are having friends over for dinner and a small gift exchange.   I have a vision of a few of these trees with a forest of candles on the table for dinner.  And, the rules of the gift exchange are only two: 1) less than $20.00 and 2) milk-coming-out-of-your-nose-funny for the person’s name you drew.  I can’t wait to see what gifts everyone finds.

Yo Yo tree parts

Tech update:  The hard drive on  my computer was replaced and now I am re-installing everything and all their perspective updates. Sigh. It’s not exactly what I want to be doing  with my time right now. Doesn’t my computer know that Christmas is just around the corner? And there are still a couple of gifts left to finish? The computer’s display panel was also replaced. Not only is the color red still intensely bright, but now there is a yellowish cast in the lower left-hand corner. Clearly this one needs to be replaced as well.  I foresee more time spent chatting it up with Tech Support.

§ 5 Responses to A Bajillion to One

  • penny g says:

    The computer thing is so annoying at Christmas. I completely agree that the timing couldn’s be worse. I hope that you get everything done before Christmas and that your day is wonderful.

  • Melody says:

    How lucky are you to receive some of that beautiful fabric?!

    I love those little trees! Good luck with all of your yo yos!🙂

  • Lynn says:

    that fabric is gorgeous!!! and I love those little yo-yos!! they are going to be SO cute as trees!!

  • amy says:

    Gosh, isn’t the Hope Valley pretty?!? I keep looking at my little pile of fat quarters and sighing. Something about the colors that is so special. Any thoughts on what you’ll do with yours? That’s a very pretty Windham bundle too! And neat-o yo-yo tree! Hope the computer sorting out goes better…

  • Renee says:

    Your fabrics are gorgeous!!!
    The yo yo trees look wonderful. I’ll have to add those to my list of things to make for next year. 🙂

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Bajillion to One at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

