UFO No. 2

December 2, 2009 § 15 Comments

Victory Quilt Sampler

Two down, four more UFO’s to go for the Joy in the New Year Challenge.  This wasn’t really a lanquishing UFO.  But it was a WIP that I was determined to finish by the end of the year because I want to give it to one of my sisters-in-law for Christmas.  The whole thing was a block-of-the-month through my local quilt shop.  And the blocks were generally this bright. But I didn’t always use the fabrics that they provided.  And my sister-in-law likes pink, so I wanted to add enough to make it feel pink.

close up of the quilting

I sent it out to be quilted and it came back absolutely fabulous!  I am SO happy with the quilting.

An ombre backing

The backing fabric is a Gelato ombre from the Cara Collection by E.E.  Schenck. I think it’s still around if you choose to do a little searching.  And the pattern is the 12-block sampler from Victory Quilts by Eleanor Burns. There are some cute quilts in the book in addition to the samplers.

Quilt on a Chair Still Life

It’s slow going, but I am now heading onward to some older UFO’s that really have been lanquishing in a pile somewhere in the sewing room.  I really want to see some Joy in the New Year. There are lots of new quilt ideas floating around in my head that I want to get started on… guilt-free, of course!

§ 15 Responses to UFO No. 2

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading UFO No. 2 at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

