Socktoberfest & Other Miscellanies

October 7, 2009 § 4 Comments

Frankensocks for my hubby

Frankensocks for my hubby

Socktoberfest has started!  Are you knitting any socks during the month of October?  You could always knit the Through the Loops Mystery Socks.  I am but I haven’t been able to get any decent pictures yet.   Here are the Ravelry links for Socktoberfest and the Mystery Socks.  I’ve also finished a pair of socks for the month of September. Again, the photo issue.  Let’s see if I can keep knitting a pair a month from my Sock Summit Stash.

Amy’s Blogger’s Quilt Festival starts on Friday. Eeeks, I almost forgot!  I think I’ve shown you nearly every quilt around the house.  There might be one or two quilts from my early years when I first started quilting.  Have you chosen your quilt to share?

And… to my placemat swap partner…  I’ve started!  I can’t believe some of you swappers are already finished.  What? Finished?  Over-achievers!

Oh, and these socks above are the latest pair for my hubby.  Four different leftover yarns blended together using Heather’s Blender Sock recipe.

§ 4 Responses to Socktoberfest & Other Miscellanies

  • rosamaria says:

    great job! those socks are great! i can wait to see your quilts at Blogger’s Quilt Festival, i dont choose mine yet…
    ps. i’m host my first giveaway !!

  • Trisha says:

    Love those socks. Great idea to use up leftovers for a blender sock. I am working on socks this month but since I am working on a Central Park Hoodie that is taking most of my knitting time. It’s fall here in the great northwest and I am cold!

  • amy says:

    Yea! Love the socks! I reminded myself this morning that it was the day for part 2 of the sock mystery. Not that I have started knitting them. But I am about to finish a shawl so I thought I might start the socks after that. Whee!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Socktoberfest & Other Miscellanies at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

