In Case You Were Wondering

September 1, 2009 § 10 Comments

Hey, its warm here!

Hey, it's warm here!

In case you were wondering where I’ve been & what I’ve been up to…  Okay, maybe you weren’t wondering & were just glad to be rid of me for awhile!  We are trying to convert our computers and peripherals to wireless.   Both my husband and I each have our own computer with its  own printer, which seems slightly ridiculous. So we finally broke down and bought a wireless network printer and cleaned out the other two.  We each do need our own computers because we use them for such widely different tasks.  But, it is nice having just one printer. Except that it seems to be really slow in warming up and printing. My goal is to get rid of as many cords as possible. I hate dusting under our desks!  And, it’s never fun to install and get used to new hardware but I think I’ve mostly figured it out.  Keep your fingers crossed.

Oh, Im feeling so tired! Yawn.

Oh, I'm feeling so tired! Yawn.

In between shirt stripe boxes, I made another Old Red Barn quilt to give as a wedding gift in a couple of weeks.  As soon as the binding is sewn on I’ll be sure to show you this version.  My shirt stripe boxes are still sitting there, happy as clams.  I fully intend to get back to them soon.  How’s everyone else doing on their Reclaimed Clothing project?

Hmmm, perfect.

Hmmm, perfect place for a nap.

And, since it’s now September, I’m making myself go straight to the gym. Do not pass Go. Do not collect $200.  (Monopoly)  While we have been biking  quite a bit this summer, my knee still has not fully recovered all it’s strength.  And  ski season is just around the corner. I don’t want to miss out on ski season like I’ve missed out on hiking season.  This is day two at the gym and I’m pooped.  I think I need to nap with Kiska, our cat who has taken to laying behind the computer now that the printers and In Boxes have been removed (which is where she preferred to lay).

It’s lame to use your cat as blogging material, isn’t it?  But she’s my kiddo.

§ 10 Responses to In Case You Were Wondering

  • Jackie says:

    Your kitty is just adorable!

    I’m semi-back to the gym after being gone a month. It’s amazing how much of my endurance I’ve lost in such a short time.

  • Renee says:

    Kiska’s darling!
    We share a computer and printer… I’d love to have my own.
    Happy sewing!

  • Melody says:

    She is beautiful!

    I too hate all of the wires and cords from computers. I wish they were less messy.

    Good luck on your exercise! I need to do a little of that myself.

    As for the recycled clothing quilt, I’m going very slowly. I cut all of the material away from the seams. That’s as far as I’ve gotten. I need to get back at it!

  • terriaw says:

    I love the progression of the kitty cat in those photos! Congrats on going wireless. You will love it.

  • Lisa says:

    I hate all the cords that hide behind our desk, wireless sounds so nice.

    I need to get back to my Shirt-Stripe boxes, they are waiting patiently for me. I am still cutting and sewing the smallest squares.

  • Candace says:

    Kiska is adorable – not lame at all – our Miss Sophie is frequents my blog, of course at her request – LOL! Great idea on the network printer, Anita – hubby hates his and is always coming down the hall to use mine!
    Cheers!

  • woolywumpus says:

    I was just thinking how much all the cords under my desk drive me crazy. Your Red Barn Quilt looks lovely and I’m anxious to see it with binding! Lovely wedding gift!

  • amandajean says:

    wireless printers are the best!!! thankfully i have a high tech husband that sets me up. (and troubleshoots, more importantly!) i have 3 blocks done for the quilt along. i suppose i should blog about them…and put them up on flickr, too.

  • Sue Niven says:

    your kitty is delightful! and makes for perfectly fine blogging material! All the best on your printer. Love your blog and your workspace too

  • susan says:

    i love to see peoples kittys, so please keep it up.i think its funny how they like to find the warmest spots. we only have one laptop between me and my teen daughter (hubby checks his 3 emails occasionally). i have been looking for a new one for her. i do like the wirelessness of laptops. i dont think i ever want a desktop again
    what is your new brand of printer?

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Case You Were Wondering at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

