It’s Time

August 26, 2009 § 5 Comments

Quilts

Stack o' Quilts

It’s laundry time! Mom has returned home, my sister-in-law is coming for the weekend and the cat barfed on the sofa (we have a slip-covered sofa so it can be washed).  There’s LOTS of laundry needing to be done.

And… it’s time to draw a name for the Easy Star & Geese ruler.  The handy Random Number Generator says it’s…

Amanda A.

Amanda, please send me your postal address and I will send the ruler to you.  Now, let’s see if we can let the dust settle a little and return to our regular schedule around here.

How’s your recycled clothing project coming along? Mine won’t be finished in August either. That’s okay. We can still continue to work on them. I know I will.

§ 5 Responses to It’s Time

  • AmandaL says:

    My heart got all excited when I saw the first name, and then… I don’t have a last name with A! Le sigh.

    I’m still gradually clipping apart shirts. This has been a heck of a summer, but every little bit counts, right?

  • Candace says:

    Congratulations to Amanda! I hope your mom had a wonderful cruise!
    Cheers!

  • Renee says:

    I’m looking forward into settling into the fall routine around here. Summer is fun, but fall is my favourite time of the year, the most colourful and inspiring to me.
    What a pretty stack of quilts! Lovely photo. 🙂

  • Congrat’s to Amanda~ gee, my laundry day isn’t nearly so pretty!🙂 Love the stack of quilts.

  • Bonita says:

    your reusing of fabric is a great idea. I do it all the time, but need to buckle down and really do it. Love your Trip around the world quilt. I have made 4. But only have 1 quilted. I have many UFPs. I didn’t know where to put this comment, but I am a CAT lover, and your cat is ADORABLE looking !

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s Time at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

