Confession

August 13, 2009 § 7 Comments

All 55 of you lovely people

All 55 of you lovely people

I have to confess that I haven’t worked even an inch of my beach quilt since last week. Mom has been keeping me busy with shopping and going here & there, which has been fun, but not conducive to sewing on my Shirt Stripes.  Tomorrow I’m dropping Mom off for a cruise to Alaska.  And then I will come back to my sewing. I promise.

Here is the lazy, scribble names on a piece of paper, sloppy cutting, throw ’em in a bowl drawing for the Quilter’s Pocket Reference booklet.  Mom drew a name.  And the lucky winner is…

Rebecca of Don’t Call Me Becky

Rebecca, please send me your postal address and I will drop the booklet in the mail.  As for the rest of you lovely people, do not dismay, I will have another drawing next week when I have more Shirt Stripe progress to report. And I apologize for not being able to answer everyone’s comments. I tried. But I failed to finish. Some of you left some great recycling comments!  Thank you! You made me smile.

§ 7 Responses to Confession

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Confession at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

