Feeling Uncertain

May 30, 2009 § 16 Comments

Apron block

Sister Shop block swap

I finally finished my block for our sister shop block exchange.  For some reason, I had a hard time getting my ideas down in fabric. Sometimes the ideas come fast and easy. And other times they are more like a slow cooker. This one was definitely a slow cooker.

A is for Apron

A is for apron

After playing with fabric for the ties, I ended up using ribbon.

P is for pink

P is for pink

I’m not sure how I feel about this block. Sometimes I like it and sometimes not so much.  I think that I’m seeing something more finished in my head.  It’s been hard for me to let go and stop at this point.  The Doll Quilt Swap has conditioned me into finishing an idea, I think.

N...

N...

I almost wasn’t going to show it to you.  But maybe it’s good to post about the struggles as well as the successes, no?

§ 16 Responses to Feeling Uncertain

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Feeling Uncertain at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

