Still Around

May 12, 2009 § 4 Comments

Central Washington

Eastern/Central Washington

Just a quick Hello to let you know that I haven’t completely disappeared. For some reason I just haven’t been able to get back into a regular blogging mode. Winter commitments are wrapping up. Summer is coming. We spent a little time with my in-laws.

Biking for my knee

My mountain bike on a trainer for stationary riding

And I’m giving my poor knee some exercise. I can’t wait to be able to hit the road.  I bought a basket for my bike so I can do small errands this summer and some new biking pants with much better padding! It’s amazing how quickly the muscle leaves and the squishy cellulite returns.

§ 4 Responses to Still Around

  • Candace says:

    Soon those views will be close to us at the Squash House, Anita! What a gorgeous day that must have been for you! You’ll love your bike basket – I’m so happy I got one for mine, too!
    Cheers!

  • Melody says:

    Don’t worry, those muscles will be returning soon!

  • So nice to hearing from you.

    xxx JM

  • susan says:

    ooo my eyes instantly went to the pile of quilts behind you! such pretties. good for you getting ready for summer riding, and buying a basket for errands. can i ask what type you bought? i have gotten a basket in the past and wasnt thrilled with it. the shape was skinnier at the bottom so it didnt hold a lot

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Still Around at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

