A New Week, A New Project

April 28, 2009 § 7 Comments

Spidery Tank

Spidery Lavender Tank

After the BIG Babette finish, I haven’t done much.  We’re just trying to get back into some sort of routine again.  I did sew for a couple of hours today (the first since the surgery) and that seemed to give my knee as much of a workout as any PT.  Getting up from the chair in front of the sewing machine, walking to the ironing board, and then sitting back down again. Up. Down. Up. Down.  Boy, are my poor knee and corresponding thigh big weanies!  I must try to get in shape for summer hiking.  And, now I can classify sewing as physical therapy.  Ha!

I couldn’t help but fill my empty Babette project bag with a NEW project, the Spidery Tank from Interweave Knits Summer 2009 issue. The magazine came in the mail last week as I was recooping from surgery and bonding with Babette.  The yarn is some old stash yarn that I’ve knit before, and ripped, and then couldn’t decide what to do.  It felt a little heavy in a solid stockinette stitch so I think this pattern will do nicely.

Edited to add: The yarn is Intermezzo Aran by KFI, color 140 and 100% cotton.  I think it might be discontinued.  I bought it years ago when a local yarn shop was closing it’s doors.  It also looks a tiny bit more grayish lavender in real life.

§ 7 Responses to A New Week, A New Project

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading A New Week, A New Project at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

