The Hazards of Working in a Quilt Shop

April 2, 2009 § 6 Comments

Yay! More double pinks!

Yay! More double pinks!

Fabric just seems to follow me home at times. I have no control over it!  This is Charleston V from Marcus Fabrics.  I’ve just about used up all of the double pinks in my stash and was excited to see some new ones.  I’m already scheming, but need to finish a few other things first.

The April Medallion Quilt border is nearly done. But the weather has been oh so dreary (more than a foot of snow in the mountains yesterday and lots of rain down here in the lowlands) and not much help in motivating me to finish the last couple of seams and photograph the next border.  Soon!

§ 6 Responses to The Hazards of Working in a Quilt Shop

  • kathie says:

    oh don’t you just love these!
    I just had to have them too.
    Kathie

  • Julia says:

    Hi Anita,
    hmmm…I know why they followed you home.
    Sorry to ask stupid questions…but what’s the meaning of “double pinks”? {hmmm…they’re pink on pink prints…right guess?}.
    Greetings from sunny & fairly warm (!!!) Germany,
    Julia

  • Renee says:

    What you call a hazard I call joyful bliss!
    This stash is stunning, I love the colours and patterns!

  • Emily says:

    Well. These things happen. Cheery fabric stack!

  • Candace says:

    Anita – this is what scares me about retiring and going to work in a quilt shop – all my pay will come home with me in fabric – LOL! We experienced that foot of snow (and more) driving over here to the Squash House the other day – but now it’s sunny and 60 degrees – woo, hooo!
    Cheers!

  • woolywumpus says:

    Love your new fabric and I’m happy to learn that fabric follows other people home, too! Can’t wait to see the Medallion Quilt!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Hazards of Working in a Quilt Shop at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

