Red Trees in the Park

March 25, 2009 § 9 Comments

Parts ready to go

parts

Last week, while I had a moment, I cut a bunch of half-square triangles with my trusty Easy Angle ruler for the Brrrrr Park quilt.  I figured, if the triangles were cut, I could sit down and sew a few between laundry or work or karate or errands or whatever.  Making the most of my time, you know.

Lined up

lined up

If you didn’t already know this about me… I’m in love with the Easy Angle!  It’s definitely a fabric miser tool.   The pattern supply list calls for six 3/4 yard cuts for the trees and border.  So, that’s one 3/4 yard cut per tree and 1/6 of the border. I was able to cut out all of the triangles for one tree and a portion of the border from one fat quarter using the Easy Angle ruler instead of the method of piecing in the pattern.

red & white

soon to be tree

I’m doing the snoopy dance because that means I didn’t have to buy more fabric and was able to use reds from my stash.

Also…  I have an extra Brrrrr Park pattern.  Does anyone want it?  The first one to respond, gets it. GONE in 60 seconds. Boy was that fast!

§ 9 Responses to Red Trees in the Park

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Red Trees in the Park at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

