Remembering the Smiles

March 24, 2009 § 4 Comments

early-peluso-table

The early years - my husband isn't born yet

peluso-reunion

Family reunion a few years ago - 12 of the 13 brothers & sisters

The oldest & Dad

The oldest & Dad

The youngest & Mom

The youngest (my husband) & Mom

My husband is the youngest of a large family.  Last week we spent some time with his family remembering one of his older brothers that had recently passed away.

I think the youngest has it good when everyone is little.  The baby gets doted on, taken along on many big brother’s & sister’s adventures and never gets told to set an example because they are older.  But now that we are all older, I think being the youngest is harder. There will probably be more good-byes as older brothers and sisters pass on.  I’m thankful that they will not be permanent good-byes, but see-ya-laters until we meet again in heaven.

Until then, we are remembering the smiles and the adventures.  We’ll see you again one day, Frank.

§ 4 Responses to Remembering the Smiles

  • Renee says:

    Remember the smiles.
    Sending you our condolenses and hugs.

  • woolywumpus says:

    I hope the words “Until we meet again” will be a comfort to your husband.
    Am I counting right? SEVEN kids? What a great family! I bet there are some good stories and happy memories when they all get together.

  • Candace says:

    Anita, I’m so sorry for your loss – its good that you were able to spend time with your husband’s family. Now is that your husband’s family in the top photo – I ask because the little girl on the far right looks a lot like you!

  • pratima says:

    So sorry about the loss of your loved one. I wish I had words to make your pain less. My condolences to you and your family.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Remembering the Smiles at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

