Share Your Space

March 16, 2009 § 6 Comments

the Belltown P-Patch

the Belltown P-Patch

The Winner

Via Random.org, the winner of the Gifts for All Occasions book is Elizabeth!  Elizabeth, please send me your address and I will put it in the mail right away.

Share Your Space

So many of you have commented that you have been cleaning up & organizing your sewing space as well.  Or… are feeling compelled & inspired to do so but need a little more motivation.  How about a “Share Your Space” challenge to get you going?

On Monday, March 30th, let’s all post about our sewing/crafting spaces. Whether is a room, an armoir, or a corner… show us what you’ve got.  That will give you two weeks to clean up, pick up and spruce up your creative area.  Whattya think?

As far as I can tell, Mister Linky‘s widgets don’t work on the free WordPress blogs.  So, on the Monday, March 30th post please leave a comment with a link to your post about your creative space so we can all jump around and visit each other.  M’kay?

Pike Place open air market

Pike Place open-air market

Another Little Break

We’ve got some family stuff to attend to this week.  I will most likely be off-line for most of it.  Y’ all have a good week!

§ 6 Responses to Share Your Space

  • Elizabeth says:

    Thank you thank you! I can’t wait to check this book out!
    And yes, I think I can get my act together by the 30th. My new desk will do the job and I can get back to all the work that is piling up in my head… I have SO MANY ideas!

  • Renee says:

    Have a great week.
    I’ll see what I can do about getting it together by the 3oth… of March might be pushing it for me. lol

  • Candace says:

    I can’t wait to see the photos of your “new” studio! I would share mine, but with the house on the market, the only thing that makes it look like a studio is the sewing cabinet! Oh well – I’ll have great fun getting inspired from others for my new studio!
    Cheers!

  • Spencer says:

    Whew……..what a challenge…I really need to start over, which requires loads of sewing, so I don’t think that room will be ready in time……I’m going to be thinking about this though…..maybe my scrapbooking cupboard??

    You live close-by!

    Warm regards,
    Spencer

  • jacquie says:

    maybe i can get my cleaned and organized by then.

  • meredith says:

    I am in on the challenge! Thank you for the inspiration.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Share Your Space at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

