Swappity Swap

March 12, 2009 § 7 Comments

cross blocks

cross blocks

It’s probably mean and wrong to tempt you at this point (sign-ups are closed), but you’ve gotta go check out the current doll quilt swap, DQS6, over on Flickr.  It is So. Much. Fun! These are the blocks I’ve been working on.  They are basically a 9-patch, slashed and sewn back together with a strip in the middle.

I did hear that there may be a crocheted potholder swap coming soon. That could be fun!

But I haven’t been working on these blocks today because I’m painting furniture in the sewing room.  Remember my brown banquet table that holds my sewing machines? Well…  I figured a coat or two of paint on the top couldn’t hurt it. It was ugly enough as it was. So… paint is drying. Maybe there will be substantial progress towards a newly organized sewing room next week.  We can always hope.

Happy weekend… early.

§ 7 Responses to Swappity Swap

  • Erin K says:

    HOW did I miss it??? I’ve been stalking flickr. Then I went out of town, then broke my arm. I’m devistated.

    It’s really super mean of you to post this! *KIDDING*

    sniff sniff.

    ps, LOVE your blocks.🙂

  • Jackie says:

    I love your pattern and the fabric!

  • MichelleB says:

    Fabulous blocks! I love them.

  • Candace says:

    What neat blocks, Anita – love the fabric! Oh – a crocheted potholder swap is something I can do while the house is for sale and not mess up my studio – if you hear this is happening for sure, I would love to be included!
    I just love the little snippets you’ve been showing of your studio makeover – can’t wait to see it all!
    Cheers!

  • pratima says:

    Oh, these blocks are so cute. It’s been so much fun to hear about your updates on the craft room.
    Can’t wait to see it🙂
    Have a lovely weekend!

  • t says:

    i am a friend of candace’s (who commented above) – if you do a crocheted potholder swap, i would love to be included!

  • Sarah says:

    I love your blocks, they’re beautiful. Great colours. Thanks for the link!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Swappity Swap at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

