Coming Soon…

March 5, 2009 § 7 Comments

the next border...

the next border on the medallion quilt...

I thought I was going to be done today. But I’m not.  Due to…

I painted my sewing room last week,
and then stitched the top and bottom borders in the wrong order,
so I had to rip them out,
and stitch them again while hanging out with a friend,
on her machine,
which has a different 1/4″ foot than mine,
resulting in the borders being too short,
so I’m ripping them out again,
and hoping that I’ll have everything ready to post tomorrow.

Okay?  Good.  I hope no one is too dissappointed. Sorry!  Sometimes that’s just the way life goes.

§ 7 Responses to Coming Soon…

  • Nancy says:

    Yikes, so soon? Please don’t hurry! These months are racing by…. and I thought I was catching up…

  • Lily Boot says:

    Oh Anita – I so hear you on the ripping out. Eeegh! I spent Sunday sewing eight 16 inch blocks taht had yellow and white pinwheels throughout them – felt very pleased that I’d made two whole rows and then realised 2 of the 8 were facing the wrong way. It took longer to unpick than to sew. Take your time – there’s nothing more unappealing to sew than something you’ve spent hours ripping out!

  • Rachel says:

    Arrrggghhh! How frustrating. You must want to just put it away for a while.
    Hey, you got your sewing room painted!!! Yay! Are you going to show us?

  • woolywumpus says:

    I am very familiar with the ripper! Grrrr! I hope you have smooth sewing days for the rest of the year. Can’t wait to see the refreshed sewing room!

  • Candace says:

    I see that lovely green in the background, Anita! Looks great! Sorry about giving your seam ripper a workout – some days you’re the bug, and some days you’re the windshield (favorite saying of Mr. Squash)- LOL!!

  • Renee says:

    I’ve gotten fairly experienced at ripping…
    May the rest of your 2009 sewing be rip-less!

  • Julia says:

    Oh, Anita…I hope you don’t have to rip out a third time ~ I know your persistance will pay off and the border will look gorgeously!
    Hugs, Julia

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Coming Soon… at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

