It’s February 27th for crying out loud!

February 26, 2009 § 10 Comments

Snow on patio

Snow on the patio

We woke up to an inch or two of snow this morning. Normally, the crocus are blooming by now! Can you believe this?

I’m still painting away.  I couldn’t move out the cabinet that contains all the quilting fabric, so I’ve been sliding it around in the room and painting small sections each day.  There is lots happening over the weekend, so this project is being extended.  I’ve decided that I’d rather spend minimal amounts of dollars than spiff up the room too much.  We need to buy one more Ikea bookshelf and then I’m going to ruthlessly eliminate old stuff, as Janet recommended.  Some of it will go to the thrift store, but there might be some give-aways in the future as well!

Happy Thursday to everyone! Preferably, a snow-free one.

§ 10 Responses to It’s February 27th for crying out loud!

  • It was a surprise wasn’t it?!

  • Jessica says:

    Hi! I found your blog clicking around blogland a while back. I’m just across the sound in Kitsap Co. and I was amazed at the amount of snow we got this morning! I can’t wait to see what you do with your studio! Nice to “meet” you🙂 ~Jessica

  • Marianne says:

    Snow-free. Heh heh, you are funny. I’ve got at least two more months of winter…more like 3 mos. til I see leaves on the trees.

  • janet clare says:

    oh no! I feel all responsible now… but, I still haven’t missed anything I ‘eliminated’ yet by the way.

  • woolywumpus says:

    Bwahaha! I’m from Canada, Anita, so you’ll get no sympathy for me. First, because Canadian’s don’t count anything less than 6″ as snowfall, and second, because Canadian’s think of February as halfway through winter.🙂 Just kidding – really sorry you got snowed on. I’m wishing mild, snow-free weather for you!

  • Jessie says:

    It’s raining in Madison … raining HARD!

  • Renee says:

    Yep, woolywumpus is right!! For us a blizzard in April is the norm. Spring is in May no matter what the calendar says… lol

  • Jackie says:

    Come on down to Florida! We’ll probably have our air on before your mud dries up.

    Can’t wait to see what you’re doing with your studio! One day I’ll have one (right now it’s the dining room table) and in the meantime I’m collecting ideas!

  • Emily says:

    We have had daffodils for weeks now! But your snow is so pretty. i suppose you are sick of it though.

  • mathea says:

    It took me a few seconds to figure out what the picture was of – it looked like an abstract painting to me. Or maybe an idea for a new quilt? Crazy paving with couched swirls of ribbon or swirly quilting…
    It started snowing again here yesterday too – I was not amused…

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s February 27th for crying out loud! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

