Step One

February 24, 2009 § 10 Comments

new paint for the sewing studio

new paint for the sewing studio

New paint!  Now the real fun begins!

It’s hard to capture the true color on the internet. It’s kind of a gray green.  A last minute change of mind at the paint store. There are now 3 green rooms in the house. And of course, the exterior is green as well.  Can you tell what  my favorite color might be?

§ 10 Responses to Step One

  • I love green too🙂 Good choice! Hope you have some good music going to make the work go faster!

  • woolywumpus says:

    Can’t wait to see the newly painted sewing studio! The colour sounds perfect for a creative space!

  • Julia says:

    hmmmm….orange perhaps? *g*
    The color seems to be gorgeous – I wish I could convince my partner to paint more than one wall other than white ;o)

  • Candace says:

    Green is certainly my favorite color, Anita! That chip looks just like the Martha Stewart green I painted on our fireplace wall quite a few years ago! Funny story – we had it re-painted by painters a couple of years ago. I had saved the chip and gave it to them to get mixed. While looking thru the paint cans to make sure they got all the colors I couldn’t find it – except there was one called “Rip-Off” – turns out that was it – guess they weren’t M.S. fans – LOL!! I’m so glad to see you’re taking the plunge – I’m sure we’ll be green with envy when we see the results!
    Cheers!

  • Rachel says:

    So, you’re really going to do it then? You’ve moved everything out and are ready to paint? I fully approve of your choice of colour – I love green, too! Especially for wall colour; it’s so soothing. Can’t wait to see the finished job.

  • amy says:

    Green, you say? What’s not to love? That is a very pretty color!!

  • Trisha says:

    How exciting! With a fresh coat of paint and reorganizing you are going to be so rejuvinated! Watch out fabric…here comes Anita!

  • Renee says:

    Green is my favourite colour!!
    Happy painting, your studio will be so nice when it’s done. I have studio envy ~ trying to figure out how to get one in my house without blowing up the neighbours so I have room to build on… desparate woman here, lol!
    Can’t wait to see your studio all snazzed up!

  • Liz says:

    Happy painting…. I really like green (hey, I’m Irish), but my monitor needs adjusting since it looks more grey to me…. I’ll check it out the next time I am at the store.

    Are you going to do anything else special in your room? Keep the same layout or change it around?

    Isn’t it amazing that once you clear out a room what happens – the room never looked so big and how did you ever get all that stuff in there?

  • pratima says:

    Nice color! It reminds me of Martha’s set on her show.
    It is so exciting. Happy painting🙂

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Step One at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

