Boy O’ Boy

February 2, 2009 § 3 Comments

Baby Boy-o-boy Kimono

Baby Boy O' Boy Kimono

Not much has been accomplished around here the last couple of weeks.  I did manage to finish this Baby Kimono for my cousin whose first was born on January 23.  I put snaps on it again, sans the bow, like I did on the other one I made over a year ago.  Snaps just seem to make sense.

And, I finished reading The Last Chinese Chef.  It was amazing.   If you like reading about food, this book is for you. It makes me want to cook all sorts of delicious things.  I loved the social and historical aspect of the creating of the meals.  Definitely a must read!

That’s all I’ve got today.  Hope all is well in your neighborhood.

§ 3 Responses to Boy O’ Boy

  • amy says:

    I do love a knitted baby kimono! Love the stripes and the snap is adorable. I’ll have to look into The Last Chinese Chef. I have hope of not falling asleep while reading–I started The Reader today and I’m halfway through. Whee.

  • Emily says:

    That is the most satisfying closure I’ve seen on a kimono baby sweater. Much more practical than the bows and sashes.

  • Candace says:

    What a darling Kimono – would be great for an adult, too! That book sounds like a great read, Anita – thanks!
    Cheers!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Boy O’ Boy at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

