Post-Holiday Sewing

January 15, 2009 § 6 Comments

Two blocks done so far

Two blocks done so far

The weather last week was frightful! But these blocks are so delightful!  I wasn’t quite as productive as Tracey was over the Holidays. Did you see her stunning quilt?

But I was trying not to be so goal oriented. These were surprisingly fun to put together.  I used the Easy Angle on these blocks as well, instead of following the pattern instructions.  I told you I’ve been hooked on these rulers!

I’m thinking I will make this a square quilt rather than rectangular as the pattern shows.  I know that not everyone feels as I do, but I love square quilts.  I might even add an extra border repeat so that it will nicely cover the top of our bed.

§ 6 Responses to Post-Holiday Sewing

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Post-Holiday Sewing at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

