Hello & Goodbye

December 29, 2008 § 7 Comments

Some of my Flickr Faves in December

Some of my Flickr Faves in December

Goodbye December and that week-long stretch of  Snow Days!  The snow is finally melting and yesterday was the first day that we didn’t have to use 4-wheel drive to get out of our cul de sac.  And Hello to a New Year that is just around the corner.  A New Year always seems like a new beginning.  I’ m looking forward to…

  • Enjoying the process more and rushing to the finish line less
  • Saying goodbye to those pounds that have added up since injuring my knee last summer
  • Overcoming my fear of performing a kata in front of my karate class
  • Using up more scraps
  • Simplifying the routine

What are you looking forward to?

§ 7 Responses to Hello & Goodbye

  • Candace says:

    What a great collage, Anita! Thanks for sharing your 2008 favorites!
    I finally had a walk today that was mostly on bare pavement – oh, joy!
    And I’m looking forward to finally moving to our Squash House in 2009…keep your fingers crossed!
    Cheers!

  • amy says:

    I really enjoyed your mosaic! I’m looking forward to trying to beautify my space and make things a little more special around this house that we will apparently never be able to move out of.🙂

  • Katy says:

    I am looking forward to Spring – I’m too cold, and it’s never really that cold here, just too cold for me.
    Using up more scraps – that’s one of my to-dos for the year. I am definitely looking forward to getting my scrap bin emptied, even if it’s just a little.

  • Melody says:

    I love your collage! I’m planning on making some of your sugar cookies for next year.

    AND I received the pillowcases in the mail yesterday. Thank you, thank you! They are adorable!

  • dana says:

    LOVE the collage!

  • Michelle (ravelry:michelleinseattle) says:

    I have to agree with everyone – love the collage. Looking forward to finishing my medallion quilt thanks to you and many more projects – quilting and knitting! Happy New Year everyone

  • Happy New Year! Love your mosaic🙂

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello & Goodbye at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

