8

December 17, 2008 § 2 Comments

I have to admit that I am running out of steam for this blogging countdown to Christmas. Only one more batch of cookies to bake. And just three more gifts left to finish.  I feel like a bear ready to hibernate for the winter.

Another scene from a Christmas cartoon that I love. It’s just plain good advice.  You know how the saying goes… something about “everything I needed to know I learned in kindergarten.”

How about 10 things I’ve learned from watching cartoons?

  1. Just put one foot in front of the other:  Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  2. Maybe Christmas doesn’t come from a store. Maybe Christmas… perhaps… means a little bit more:  How the Grinch Stole Christmas

My mind is going blank at the moment.  What is some other good advice you have learned from cartoons?

§ 2 Responses to 8

  • molly says:

    I’m not sure this falls into the category of the good advice you are after, but I always thought it was funny when Sally says to her big brother in “A Charlie Brown Christmas”, All I want is what I have coming to me; all I want is my fare share”. She proves Charlie Brown’s point but she’s so cute when she says it… I enjoyed reading your blog; I love Christmas cartoons, too. Merry Christmas!

  • amy says:

    Are we counting Schoolhouse Rock??🙂

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading 8 at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

