Dancing Sugarplums

December 15, 2008 § 2 Comments

random-no-2The winner of the Christmas pillowcases is comment number 5.  Melody of Merrie Melody is the lucky winner and will hopefully see visions of sugar-plums dancing in their heads. Melody, please send me your mailing address and I will send them off to you right away. And to everyone else… thanks so much for playing!

Since I didn’t really know what sugar-plums are, I had to go look it up .  I guess there is a difference between sugarplums, sugar plums and sugared plums.

Wikipedia says that sugarplums are a small candy made of sugar shaped either round or oval.  But then there are sugared plums which are plums preserved in sugar. Then again, I also found that there is variety of plums called sugar plumsApartment Therapy also asked the question, “What is a sugarplum?”  Which ever sounds better to you… I hope your dreams are filled with them.

§ 2 Responses to Dancing Sugarplums

  • Melody says:

    Hahahahaha! I won, I won, I won! Sorry, I’ll compose myself now. I just *never* win anything , so this is a big moment for me.🙂 And look at how adorable they are! Score!

    Thanks so much for the giveaway, Anita! I’ll email you my addy.

    Thanks again!
    Melody

  • Melody says:

    Anita, my husband will be sending you our addy since my email is screwy. Thanks!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dancing Sugarplums at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

