Technical Difficulties

October 30, 2008 § 2 Comments

A wee bit off

A wee bit off

Due to technical difficulties the next border of the Medallion Quilt will be a couple of days late.  For some reason (speedy, lack of attention, perhaps?) my measurements are a wee bit off.

Sneak Peek at my DQS5 quilt

Sneak Peek at my DQS5 quilt

And my DQS5 quilt has stalled.  A big thank you to everyone who left an encouraging comment on Flickr.  I may be able to recover or at least finish this.  Ideas are swirling in my head, but the execution of such ideas is making me nervous.  Lest another technical difficulty occurs.

Ravelry Block Swap

Ravelry Block Swap

But… My ravelry quilt blocks from the Quilt Block Swap have arrived… as well as my Trick or Treat Feet Swap.  They are amazing.  Both the socks and the blocks.  I think it would be fun to finish off the blocks in a similar manner to JRCraft’s block exchange quilt.  It would save me from having to make too many more blocks to make them into a whole quilt.

§ 2 Responses to Technical Difficulties

  • Trisha says:

    Wow, you were in a really good group for the swap. Those blocks look wonderful! Can’t wait to see your finished DQS5 quilt! I love the colors!

  • pratima says:

    It could be such a pain to redo the lengthy borders.
    Thank you for all the hard work and figuring it all out for us. I’m almost there with my October border.
    Love the colors in the DQS5 quilt.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Technical Difficulties at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

