Confession

October 28, 2008 § 11 Comments

Quilts that need to be quilted.

Quilts that need to be quilted.

If my husband is reading this, he is probably gasping at this very moment.  I wasn’t even sure how many were hiding on the shelves.  I’m embarrassed to say that I have nine quilt tops that need to be quilted.  The stack you see includes the quilt tops and their potential backing fabrics.  This Friday I am going to begin to attempt to make a dent in this pile.   Even if I quilt one a week, the pile still won’t be gone by Christmas.  Eeeks!

A local quilt shop rents out their HQ Sixteen mid-arm for customers to use and  I have taken the orientation class.  I feel armed and dangerous.

From top to bottom:

  1. Charity Quilt with swapped charm squares.
  2. One of the first baby quilts I made that was never finished. Destined to become a charity quilt.
  3. The Leafy Rosy quilt.
  4. Gary’s Snowball quilt.
  5. My Bow Tie quilt from a Kaffe Fassett class.
  6. The Handkerchief Corners quilt.
  7. The United She Stands quilt.
  8. A 4th of July quilt that was a shop sample for the previous quilt shop I worked for.
  9. The Coffee quilt my friends made for me when I left above said quilt shop.

§ 11 Responses to Confession

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Confession at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

