What’s on the Design Wall…

October 22, 2008 § 13 Comments

Love it? or hate it?

Love it? or hate it?

I’m debating whether I love… or hate… the turquoise strip in this project. I think I’m leaning towards love, but I’m not completely sure yet.  This will need to simmer on the wall for a little bit.

But what really tickles me is that all the fabrics are from my stash, except for that turquoise one. The black print on the left was the inspiration and is from Lily and her Our Lady of the Peas & Carrots Give-Away.  Thanks again, Lily, for the awesome fabric!  I’m thinking of calling this quilt Our Lady of the Java Patch.  That is… if I keep the turquoise print… which happens to be coffee beans.  And some of you may know how much we really love coffee at our house.  (Go Zoka!)

§ 13 Responses to What’s on the Design Wall…

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s on the Design Wall… at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

