Moody Blogging

October 21, 2008 § 2 Comments

Hubbys handknit socks - all clean for a moment

Hubby's handknit socks - all clean for a moment

I want to blog something, really I do… but I’m in the middle of a pretty good sewing mojo and can’t stop now. The Leafy Rosy quilt top is finished, the Doll Quilt Swap 5 quilt is in process, another quilt for work is in process, and another Trick or Treat Bag for myself is on the pile as well.  There ought to be good blogging fodder next week!

I’m also thinking about past tutorial requests.  Some of you have been waiting a long, long time and had probably given up all hope of ever seeing a tutorial.  Maybe the month of November would be a good time to get caught up on some of those.

Meanwhile…  won’t you go and enjoy the Socktoberfest Flickr Group.  I’m in the middle of a sock mood too.

§ 2 Responses to Moody Blogging

  • Melody says:

    I would love to see the finished Leafy Rosy Quilt! You inspired me with it! Now I know what I want to give my soon-to-be 18 yos for his birthday. I even blogged about it here: http://merriemelody.blogspot.com/2008/10/quilts.html

    I just found your blog by following the doll quilt swap links on Saturday (I think that’s when it was – I have a friend who does the swap too), and I have really enjoyed reading your past posts and seeing all of your great projects!

    Thanks for the inspiration!

  • susan says:

    love all your hubby’s socks..boy he’s spoiled!!
    glad to see i am not the only one with a pile of to do’s!!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Moody Blogging at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

