Warning, Quilt In Progress

October 9, 2008 § 5 Comments

Leafy Rosy, or Rosy Leafy... thus far

Leafy Rosy, or Rosy Leafy... thus far

The Leafy Rosy Quilt is coming along. I thought you might like to see it in progress.  I’ve been cutting and sewing little by little as I get the chance. Just a few more 9-patches left to go before the center can be sewn together. Then there will be a border of 5″ squares followed by a border of 3″ squares.

a fig block

Figs

I think this might be my favorite block.  I wasn’t planning on using the fig fabric but it is just too fun.

an apple block... Im getting hungry...

Apples ... I'm getting hungry...

No wait…. this might be my favorite block.  I was a little bit worried that the apple fabric would be too bold. But I think it’s going to be okay.  The yellow dotty leaves work perfectly with the apples.

geranium block

Geranium leaves, too.

Ok, I like this one too. This geranium leaf fabric was also used in my tuffet, although I don’t think you can see it in that photo.

a stack of squares

a stack of squares

It’s really these small prints, plaids and stripes that make the quilt work.  These will also be worked into the outer border. I can’t wait to see what happens when the borders are attached.

Now… go play with some fabric… and have a great day.

§ 5 Responses to Warning, Quilt In Progress

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Warning, Quilt In Progress at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

