A Small Celebration of Sorts

October 2, 2008 § 9 Comments

Happy, happy fall.  I love autumn.

Happy, happy fall. I love autumn.

The house is pretty much painted.  Retro Olive, Cream Pie, and Evening Empress.  Every time I drive up to the garage and see our new house color I get a smile on my face.  I love it.  It makes me happy. Now I just need to rescue the plants that used to be landscaped (and I use that term loosely) around the house.

Malabrigo Worsted Merino... a hat, perhaps?

Malabrigo Worsted Merino... a hat, perhaps?

And… my sister-in-law is spending the weekend with us. We are scheming a mini knitting retreat. Gary has agreed to cook for us all weekend while we knit.  I’m considering THAT a celebration of my birthday earlier this week.  No time was available on the actual day. We now call my birthday the Anniversary of my 29th Birthday.  I wonder how long that will go over before someone gives me a blank look and a serious, “huh?”

§ 9 Responses to A Small Celebration of Sorts

  • Marianne says:

    1. I love the house colors!
    2. You are so lucky that you get a mini-knitting retreat.
    3. I love that!! (anniversary of my 29th birthday)
    4. I will be getting back to you soon w/ what I owe you!

  • pratima says:

    Lovely colors! Green looks so great with the cream trim! And I love the pop of orange in there… Happy Autumn!!

  • iknitipurl says:

    The color of the house is great. Very pretty green.

    I’m jealous of the knitting retreat. If I could get in 5 minutes of uninterrupted knitting time I’d be happy. Looks like I need to have a chat with darling husband!🙂

  • Karen says:

    The house looks beautiful!

    Enjoy your knitting retreat this weekend. Lucky you!

  • Jackie says:

    I love, love, love your house colors! A knitting retreat with a family member sounds fantastic! Enjoy and happy anniversary of your 29th! 🙂

  • Kathy says:

    happy birthday week celebration! the house colours are lovely.

  • Rachel says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! I’m all for celebrating my 29th over and over (and over and over).
    The house looks wonderful. I’d be smiling, too. Great choice of colours!
    But why aren’t the leaves on your tree yellow and orange? What happened to Fall?

  • Goosie Girl says:

    I too am soooo lovin’ your house colors!

  • rondabeyer says:

    Love the new house colors, what a happy place to call home…..

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Small Celebration of Sorts at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

