Gary Said He Wanted To!

August 26, 2008 § 5 Comments

There is a knitting meme going around. I started laughing at some of the answers I was reading elsewhere. When I told Gary what I was reading, he wanted to answer the questions too. Odd. I didn’t think he would be that interested.

A: What is your favorite thing about my knitting?
G: Thinking… thinking… thinking. I like that you can knit and watch a movie on TV while sitting next to me.

A: What don’t you like?
G: You aren’t paying attention to me or the movie.

A: What is something that I have knitted that you recall as being good?
G: Finally finishing my sweater after 4 years. (See the Great Humongous Sweater story)

A: Do you think knitters have an expensive hobby?
G: Only compared to some.

A: Do you have any hobbies?
G: Not hardly… no. (He doesn’t really. His job is computers, he has built a couple of bookshelves, he plays his Irish Whistle once in awhile, but nothing compared to my hobbies)

A: Who spends the most on their hobby?
G: You do. (Obviously, since he doesn’t really have any)

A: Have I ever embarrassed you by knitting in public?
G: No. Actually, I’m proud that you knit in public.

A: Do you know my favorite kind of yarn?
G: I think so… Cascade 220? Or what’s that one yarn company, Blue Moon?

A: Do you know the names of the blogs I read?
G: Knitting ones? No.

A: What about quilting blogs?
G: Ah, no.

A: Do you read my blog?
G: Yes.

A: Have you ever left a comment?
G: No. (Though he has commented on my old blog, Rhubarb Patch)

A: Do you mind my wanting to stop at yarn shops when we travel?
G: No, not much.

A: Which do you mind more, a quilt shop or a yarn shop?
G: Er, quilt shop. Well, they’re both equally painful. Actually, as long as I have a book, they’re both okay.

A: Do you understand the importance of knitting a swatch?
G: Oh yes, painfully. (See the Great Humongous Sweater story, again)

A: Do you think the house would be cleaner if I did not knit?
G: Only if you took up housecleaning as a hobby. But if you replace knitting with another hobby, no it wouldn’t be any cleaner.

§ 5 Responses to Gary Said He Wanted To!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gary Said He Wanted To! at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

