08.08.08

August 8, 2008 § 3 Comments

I totally missed the opportunity to have some fun with the date today. Instead, I was gazing at beautiful quilts at the APNQ Quilt Show. (They don’t allow the posting of photos but were selling CD’s of all the quilts)

My friend, Linda, twisted my arm into buying these lovely fabrics. I had no intention of bringing anything home with me. But you know how friends are.

I also really, really wanted to buy a white Singer Featherweight that was for sale (because they were built during the decade I was born). It could have been counted as an early birthday present. And I may still take the plunge. Thinking… thinking… thinking.

§ 3 Responses to 08.08.08

  • twolimeleaves says:

    What an amazing birthday present that would be! Don’t we all dream of a Featherweight?!

  • amy says:

    You need the early birthday FW. Several-many years ago, I bought a white FW that was made the year I was born. Just had to have it. Had to.

  • quilterpolly says:

    I love your fabrics:) I think you should take the plunge for the White Featherweight! I saw a pink one at the Long Beach quilt show and I know am kicking myself that I didn’t get it. I am all about pink and waiting for it to pop up again and you can bet I will get it. I won’t bat an eye.
    Polly in Long Beach

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading 08.08.08 at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

