If I Got Nothing Else Done Today

August 5, 2008 § 4 Comments

… at least I made some fig jam! I’m not sure that it saves me any money to actually make my own fig jam. But since I bought fresh figs when I really wanted fresh dates, the only logical solution seemed to be jam.

Sometimes when we don’t feel like cooking we make a salad and snack on slices of baguette with goat cheese and fig jam.

I do have other things to show you, but somehow the day always seems to get away from me. I’ve knit a pair of socks, made a summer tunic of which I’m undecided about, and been working on my scrap pile.

Also, three cheers for weather above 70 degrees this week. I now realize that I’ve become an old lady, obsessed with the weather. Next it will be knees and hips!

§ 4 Responses to If I Got Nothing Else Done Today

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading If I Got Nothing Else Done Today at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

