A Gorilla Was Taking Our Picture

July 28, 2008 § 4 Comments

A Gorilla tripod, that is. We stretched our legs on a 7+ mile hike on Saturday and iced our my knees on Sunday. Gary has been itching to go on an overnight trip. This is one possibility. I say… are there showers? Hiking is one thing, but sleeping in sweaty clothes is another. Maaayyybe I’d give it one night. Or… we may have to look into a Solar Shower.

§ 4 Responses to A Gorilla Was Taking Our Picture

  • Myrna says:

    That looks like a beautiful spot! I just love the quiet and peaceful surroundings when out in the wilderness, however, I must have my bed at night, along with water availability, hence, we have a 24′ trailer. We camp in what is known as ‘forestry campsites’. The only thing provided is sometimes a table and sometimes an outhouse. There are no charges and no staff to keep the site clean. Sometimes the spot we go to is deserted; we are the only ones there. That is the best time!

  • Jessie says:

    Anita! We are twins. Or at least our shoes are. I have the very same hiking boots. I love those.🙂 Robb and I went hiking at Devils’ Lake State Park with some friends visiting from Seattle. It was very beautiful. And I almost didn’t miss the ocean or the Mountain. Almost.

    P.S. I really want a solar shower. How awesome is that?

  • I’ve had the same conversation with my other half! I am a shower girl, but I do love being out in the woods too. . .

  • Monica says:

    What a beautiful hike. I agree with you about the shower.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Gorilla Was Taking Our Picture at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

