Lavandula

July 21, 2008 § 5 Comments

We spent a day enjoying the Lavender Festival in Sequim (pronounced skwim). More photos here.  It’s hard this morning easing back into a Monday.

§ 5 Responses to Lavandula

  • Tami says:

    Gorgeous! I love lavender and lavendula. Would you believe I used to hate it? It always gave me headaches. When I started making soap I went in search of lavender that I liked and Belgian lavender won out. Now I like most all of it…just not the fake lavender. Yucky

  • ~*~Patty says:

    Thank you for the information on this festival. I have marked my calendar for next year in hopes of traveling from Virginia to see this glorious sight (and smell it) in person. Our harvest here in VA was mid June. I wove lots of lavender wands from our two very fragrant bushes. Great post, thanks again! Your quilts are really Lovely too!

  • Emily says:

    Your blog smells wonderful today!

  • Amy says:

    Love those pictures!!! Thanks for sharing🙂 Did you bring some home with you?

  • Boadicea says:

    I’ve always wanted to go to the Lavender festival. Great photos!!

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lavandula at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

