Medallion Flickr Group

May 24, 2008 § 3 Comments

In anticipation of our June start date for the Medallion Quilt-Along, I’ve created a Flickr group. Please feel free to post your progress photos.

§ 3 Responses to Medallion Flickr Group

  • Tami says:

    Let’s just say that I was up until 2:30 this morning working on my center block! It’s one of those things where I was inspired late in the evening. Throw in watching “Lost” and I had a recipe for a very late night. Jeff knows enough by now though that once I get going on something like quilting I lose all track of time. I’m not quite done with it. I have 3 more pinwheel blocks to make and a border to put on to get it up to size. I did go a different direction than previously planned because I really want to keep with the feel of this quilt and keep it scrappy. Besides, as sad as it sounds I’ve never done pinwheels. Any ideas about what I might do to the THICK pinwheel center? Clip the seam allowance away?

  • Tami says:

    Might I add that I’m on a complete pinwheel kick now. They make me happy and the block doesn’t take much time to assemble. While my current blocks turned out to be 2″ I’m thinking about other color combinations to make a pinwheel (larger square) scrap quilt.

  • I’ve just uploaded a photo of my center to the flickr group. Now I’m going back so I can see everyone’s.

Go ahead, say something...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Medallion Flickr Group at Bloomin' Workshop.

meta

